Richard Sjunnesson

Official blog of Richard Sjunnesson (The Unguided)

Built broken

Kategori: Allmänt

Two entries in one month. That’s a rare occasion! I’m just flying on my high now as I just began my 5 week vacation. This will be one vacation to remember indeed, as our schedule is blatantly stuffed with fun events and happenings ALL THE TIME basically. I will of course update you along the road. As some of you have discovered I’ve recently got myself an Instagram. Or well, I’ve been having Instagram just for the sneaky filters, for a couple of years, but now I’ve decided to go public with it, after some peer pressure within the band. Be sure to follow me @lestatharbinger! As I went public with it, you also get access to a few years of more or less private photos, and since it’s too much to go through, I haven’t had time to filter out any inappropriate subjects, so feel free to gorge yourself in that...


The Unguided - Defector DCXVI (Lyric video)

 

To support our latest album; “Fragile Immortality” and get a bit of a push before the festivals start, Napalm records have done a lyric video for “Defector DCXVI”. Which clearly is a fan favorite, as understood among our current poll going on in the; “I’m one of the 616”, Facebook fan group. Hope you enjoyed what they came up with! We sure love it, and it’s the first lyric video we’ve officially done up to date, which of course feels nice as well.

 


Angel of Death - Hellboy II, holding the TU symbol, by: Steffen Hemmert 
 

We are bursting with excitement over the coming months and the lovely festivals. Hopefully we’ll see you guys in the pit! Coming up next is With Full Force.

 

:: TOUR DE L'IMMORTALITÉ ::

 

5/7 - With Full Force Summer Open Air - Löbnitz – GER
7-9/8 - Getaway Rock Festival - Gävle – SWE
14/8 - Summer Breeze Festival - Dinkelsbühl – GER
15/8 - Metal Frenzy Open Air Festival - Gardelegen – GER
25/8 - Gröna Lund - Stockholm – SWE

 

The Unguided day; June 16, was recently upon us and not only did we release the lyric video for “Defector DCXVI” that day, we did also honor the day with the release of our new “The Unguided cap”! A must have for all the unguided fans, when they check out all the festivals going on this summer. You can find it in our web shop here.

 


Mockup pic


The real deal! 
 

Some weeks ago, my compadre; Benjamin and I went to check out the “Deathstars” release party in Stockholm, for their steaming fresh and absolutely wicked album; “The Prefect Cult”! Benajmin is a huge fan and even have Whiplasher tattooed on his arm, as well as appropriate “Deathstars” lyrics to go with it.  I being a longtime fan as well, possibly not as fanatic, but nevertheless still a fan of the band, and was fortune enough to tour and get to know them back in 2009. A tour I do remember as one of the most fun and weirdest tours up to date. The guys in the band are ace people and would be cool if we could do something together in the future. I recommend everyone to check out the album! Here’s some photos from the night.

 


Happiest guy in the world


Nightmare Industries


Whip and Doug from W.A.S.P.(!!!)
 

A guilty pleasure I’ve been having since around 2005, is the Swedish band Kent. I’m a huge fan and have most of their albums, if not all. I do consider them one of the best Swedish bands ever. But I’ve never seen them live unfortunately, this was something Ella was motivated to solve for my birthday as she got me tickets for their Stockholm festival.

 


Ready as fuck!


Follow the lemming trail over "Gärdet"


People, people everywhere!


Kent fes...


Go away party pooping "Independance Day" cloud


A lot of "Fjällräven". I don't get it? #SLOWFO


Some beers before the show


Cardigans!?


That guy knows what's up!


Sundown over "Gärdet"


This is what 25 000 people look like
 

The unholy number struck (down to the millisecond) at the concert countdown
 

Kent is on!
 
Best light show I've seen in my life, and the sky was helping out!
 
#KentFest
 
Joakim Berg in his prime
 
Climax


Best show ever

As I mentioned, Ella and I just hit vacation and will be enjoying life at its best, mostly around Sweden. We figured; Sweden is such a beautiful country, so why not check it out to its full extent before you look elsewhere in the world? The grass is not always greener on the other side. Even if the weather in Sweden is not as reliable as for example; on Venus, which got a steady 462 °C all year long, but Sweden is still not too shabby. Well it is and If it’s going to rain the entire summer, we’ll most likely go to Greece or Turkey for a week, just to get some damn sun. I’ve also got some time to try my new PS4, so happy I got it! And I finally got “The Warrior” in Borderlands 2 pinned down and executed Handsome Jack in the most ruthless way. I’m never going to play that game again! THE FRUSTRATION!!! However; that last boss fight, was quite epic, I have to admit. Only reason I killed him with my pea-shooters and low level, was hence of him bugging out for the last couple of percentages. Not attacking, whilst giving me a couple of free shots. Don’t tell anyone! For Diablo III, which is taking up most of my gaming time now, I’m at paragon level ~120 something and just recently tried a bit of Torment IV out. Going with a fire build barb, as most of the gear I was getting was strongly suggesting that, even if I quite enjoyed lightning a bit better. Anyway to all folks; hope to see you during the summer and if not, have a great summer and vacation! 

Playstation 4


Restocked some, not close to Roland's collection...
 
Got "The Lone Star Flag" from a Texas guy I did a interview with recently
 

Visited them Cane Corso puppies
 
Adorable little monsters
 
Hi there little buddy!
 
Ella trying to fend off a pack of adult Cane Corso. Good luck! 
 
She took the escape by a quad bike


The grillmeisters is doing "Kungsängen" unsafe


Swedish midsummer festivities

Food overwhelming


That yellow brick means; no firewater for me! (On-call...)


Ella and her appropriate dressed brother


Moving out of the the Nynäshamn apartment! (Still have our Stockholm one.)
 

Song of the day: My Collapse – Built broken

 

/Rich

Kommentera inlägget här: