Richard Sjunnesson

Official blog of Richard Sjunnesson (The Unguided)

When the armies of weakness

Kategori: Allmänt

Since I haven’t managed to clone myself yet, it’s still needed that we travel to all sorts of different places in Sweden to celebrate Xmas. So after Christmas day, we traveled to mom's place in the deep spruce woods of Halland. The original idea was to visit mom on Xmas eve, but since we got the Dead By April gig last Friday down on the west coast, at pretty short notice. We sure as hell didn’t want to go pinball all over Sweden twice. We solved the dilemma by spending Xmas eve at Ella’s parent’s house and got our asses down to the west coast after Xmas day instead.

 


We got this cut-glass chandelier from Ella's parents


Our Xmas gift to mom! 2012 was a good year


Roger's gift to me


Mom's Xmas tree
 

Well down at moms place I’ve been busy pillaging the boy rooms of me and Roger. It literally was like time made a sudden stop in these rooms and no one touched them since we moved out around 13 years ago.  Since she’s going to clean them out soon, I made sure to salvage whatever valuable items they could possibly gloat on.

My old comp. You know it's the shizzle when it have a "TURBO" button


Old photo of me with an dinosaur on my shoulder. I'm possibly 14-15 years here.


MUST.SALVAGE.OLD.NINTENDO.STUFF


Roger's wall decoration


We also said "Hi!" to the Betrayer of the code dog

Before we left for the gig, we also made a visit to Robert's grave and obviously gave him an invaZion copy!

 


Hope you like the new songs uncle Robert!
 

The Gothenburg gig with Dead By April and Marissa Burns Trey was great. A bit unrehearsed from our side, I suppose, with some technical problems as well. But overall I had a good time! Find pictures from Accessrock.se photographer Robert Svensson here.

 


Resolute Roland


2K2BRoger


Hankmeister


Dead By April


Photo by: Robert Svensson


Photo by: Robert Svensson


Photo by: Robert Svensson


Photo by: Robert Svensson


Photo by: Robert Svensson
 

Yesterday I had dinner with my celebrity friend Nicklas “Half-tooth” Bjelvén from RACKARTYGARNA. He’s a FMX hero, but since an unfortunate crash some months ago; his right leg was wrecked and need to heal after complicated knee surgery. But check him and his pals out in the video below, some serious daredevilry going on!

 


The half-tooth hero


The Rackarride


Rackarlife S02E07
 

Song of the day: Manimal – Shadows

/Rich

Kommentera inlägget här: