Richard Sjunnesson

Official blog of Richard Sjunnesson (The Unguided)

You think your life is over

Kategori: Allmänt

The updates here haven’t been overwhelming lately but I guess you kept yourself updated on the official Facebook, which is usually really active. I’ve been keeping myself busy with all sorts of things, mainly lyrics for the upcoming album, but I’ve also managed to get myself a portion of stomach illness the other week and was entirely wiped out for a couple of days. This in combination with being on-call with the job took a lot of time obviously. Oh, I forgot to mention this during Xmas, but I finally got my canvas picture framed, a gift from John Ekeroth. It looks perfect in my studio room!


Photo by: John Ekeroth
 

New Years Eve was sweet! The entire morning we stood in line to buy liquor, in the Swedish liquor store; “Systembolaget”. Something I’m not used to being from the small city of Falkenberg. I mean, I’m used to buying liquor, but not standing in stupid lines to do so. During the evening we had New Years Eve taco dinner just to move on to a good friend of us at Kungholmen, to celebrate the midnight vigil with champagne. Good times!


A line to buy liquor, MADNESS!


Last taco of 2012


Champagne time
 

Straight after midnight I have been stationary in Nynäshamn, on my electrician on-call duties. I’ve watched an infinite amount of movies and also got to meet my new friend Robin from Ascend who lives down there. He generously supplied me with a t-shirt and CD of the band. Thank you very much!


Ascend - When all hope fades


Ella had the time of her life Nynäshamn!

Regarding the new album, things are moving on smooth! Richard Schill just finished the drum recording the other day and without even hearing anything I know it sounds fantastic, because he’s a really talented drummer. Roger is up in Pärlby with Jonas Kjellgren to record a big portion of guitars. And I’ve been busy writing lyrics and recording pre-productions at home. I’ve come to a point where the story is getting a bit too complex to keep in my head. So I’ve begun to write the story down before I continued with the rest of the lyrics. I think it will be done tonight or the coming week. Whatever this story will be revealed in time or it will remain only lyrical content, I’m not sure.


Drummer boi
 

There have popped up a couple of fun interactive things regarding the band! Two video interviews and one audio interview, here under are some links if you want to check them out! Also the dedicated fan Robert Felten has tattooed his entire back with the unguided crest. We salute you! The invaZion EP is also back in stock if you prefer a physical version here.


English The Unguided interview with Johnnyboii interviews


Swedish The Unguided interview with Rocksverige.se

And here's the Skype interview with Metaloud.com


The back of Robert Felten
 

The other day my British friend Nate sent me a picture on my private Facebook. He’s been looking to be a personal manager for me and he’s doing a great job. We’ll see what this leads to.

 


Mustache it up
 

Here's Nates words regarding the picture:


“I've had a word with my PR peeps, and I think we can help you appeal to a wider audience. The rainbow signifies you're proud to support the gay scene, and the pink throughout your clothing also helps support that, the handle bars are just a personal favorite of mine, maybe a windmill moustache would be better; but that is your choice.

The others are on their own, I don't have the time to help them too I'm not a charity.”


/Nathaniel Dinmore


Thank you Nate! You are such an inspiration, cunt ;)  

Song of the day: Seven Days Story – Tsunami

/Rich

Kommentera inlägget här: