Richard Sjunnesson

Official blog of Richard Sjunnesson (The Unguided)

Into everlasting time and a never declining day

Kategori: Allmänt

Much have happened since we last spoke! I’ve for example been crippled, by a gymnastic endeavor on the last gig, which “conveniently” dislodged my right kneecap. Lucky me it was the last gig of the tour! Rehab is going slow but forward. There’s been an election fiasco in Sweden, which is worrying. 4 years to ransack your life and do a better choice next time… There’s obviously grand plans for The Unguided in 2015, new album and everything. We are figuring out the details in this moment. There’s a couple of secrets up our sleeves as well, which I almost can’t bite my tongue about… BUT I MUST BE STRONG! This blog will remain in 2014 however and give you a picture update on what our summer festivals was like!


The Unguided at Summer Breeze 2014 Photo by: Tom Antes

Before that however; I just want to mention the ongoing auction of the 18 “Nightmareland” shirts. There’s 10 left from LARGE to XXL and the current one and more information you’ll find under this link or at our Facebook. Check it out!


Nightmareland antique


Takashi won one auction!


Filip as well! 

Getaway Rock Festival was the second festival for us this summer.  We had an early but great show! Saw a lot of wicked bands and met lovely fans. One of the best (if not THE best,) festival in Sweden for sure!


Arriving in Gävle
 
Getting stage ready
 
Soundcheck
 
Showtime!


Photo by: Tottie
 
Skid Row

Powerwolf
 

Mighty label colleagues


Brother and sister!


Doro


Blues (Öyster) Pills


Dimmu Borgir


Shaggy

The week after Getaway Rock, we ventured down to Germany to do a show at Summer Breeze. This could easily been the best show we’ve done up to date! We had such an amazing time and I don’t know how many times I’ve said this but Germany does feel like a second home for us. Thank you Summer Breeze and all fans for that immortal day! Hopefully see you in 2016 hehe.


Waiting on the boat, like a Swede
 

Daddynapped Sällström!


AAA

Right before the show


Nice dance floor
 

Drummer view
 

Scary tank is scary
 

Fucking up them SM58s


Rich angry, Rich smash! Photo by: Dorien Goetschalckx


Label mates in Delain


7 years of friendship with this Tom guy! Maybe you remember him from here?


Signing


De Lainguided


Caliban


Arch Enemy


West coast unite!


Behemoth


Just one of the best live bands there is!

Children of Bodom. This was one nice nostalgic trip!

Thanks for all the help Tom!!!

On our way back to Sweden we hit Metal Frenzy with our friends in Caliban. Which was also a nice experience.


Cute dawg at the hotel! 


THE Nick Barker hitched a ride with us. 


Vader


Gasthaus!


Some fine gentlemen


Caliban


Typical German citizen


Drum engineering


Roland Vai


Rehearsal before show


Showtime!

The final show of Tour de Immortalité was scheduled at the funfair Gröna Lund, in my hometown; Stockholm. I blatantly decided to give my all at that show… and fucked up my knee. Hope you appreciated the effort! It was both fun & fair(?) I had a couple of weeks at the sick-list and worked from home two weeks, before I could burn the crouches and get up on my feet properly again. I’ve lost 5kg, which I guess is mostly muscles… and the doctor does claim I can skip leg day with good conscious for a while. Regarding the incident and the continuation of the show, I owe that strength to the fans; your spirit certainly carried me through those last 3 songs. Even if I have to admit I was in agonizing pain haha. Thanks for that, and thanks for the great gig. I SHALL WALK AGAIN!


Richy boy
 

Brother from the same mother


Black Beta 58! Interesting


Cool stage!


Showtime!


Photo by: Crank It Up

My parents-in-law was to have their first The Unguided show


...only to see their daughter's boyfriend wreck his knee on stage


Kent made me do it!


Got this thing from the doctor

Something good came out of me being grounded at home however and that is that I’ve found some time to edit a couple of episodes of The Unguided TV. All of which you can view here: 


S02E12


S02E13


S02E14


S02E15


S02E16


S02E17

There’s been extra much love from the fans recently with a lot of people tattooing the unguided crest! We are so blessed with your support.


Logan Watkins

Martin Kennedy


(Unguided Entity? Please write name in comment.) 

Ella’s Icelandic horse interest have been taking an unexpected turn. From going to a couple of competitions in Sweden. We now own, not one but TWO; Icelandic horse foals and have 5 acres fenced and ready to receive them in January next year. Now that was a fast development! But I’m all good with it and she’s super happy of course. We’ve been visiting them both already. One in Motala and the other one south of Kristianstad in Skåne.


"Gullan", this is one of our babies 


Another one we checked out in Motala, but it was already sold


Ikaros and Ella


Lord of the ring stuff


Father and daughter putting up that horse fence

Some shit labor


But she's happy anyway!


Adventure in Skåne


Found the herd


Horses everywhere


The horse whisperer herself

Dude... proximity warning
 
So here's our other one! "Fjant". 
 
Say hello to mommy!

Since I’ve been pretty immobile lately (Fragile Immobility,) it means I’ve spent more time in Azeroth and Sanctuary than usual. And I’m of course really looking forward to “Warlords of Draenor” which is due next month. I got that Alar bird that everyone is on about some weeks ago, lucky me! And I’m currently making progress towards a pair of fangs (with a lot of help from Nelli and her boyfriend, thank you!) which is the last rogue legendary I’m missing. Will hit stage 2 in maybe 2-3 weeks. In Diablo III I’m having a really good time with greater rift and the latest patch! Also starting with some Torment V in normal rift (Paragon lvl 200.) I’m a bit late to the party, but I’m working that leapquake spec like a professional. Missing 2-3 BIS items for leapquake, but once I get that, I’ll look into that hot Raekor + furious charge build. Good times! As for my PS4, I still have “Lords of Shadow” to finish before I check out “Watchdog”. Also bought “Destiny” now, but the same fact applies there. I finished “Devil May Cry 4” some weeks ago, and I can’t believe it’s from 2008. Looks so good and was super fun! Cool ending as well. That’s all for now folks!


Bird is the word


Sundown in Kagghamra
 

Annual Malux dinner with work


Hipsters at Peter & Olga's crayfish party


Kuang Hong sent this postcard. He's a great friend with a big heart!


Watched hockey in Globen. DIF Vs. LIF


Heavy garde!
 

Got some new shirts from both 2K2BT and Sullen Clothing! THANK YOU!!!

Song of the day: Scar symmetry - Cryonic harvest

/Rich
Kommentera inlägget här: